FPSC Assistant Director Intelligence Bureau 2011 Past Paper

61) In January 1992 ASEAN members agreed to establish a free trade area and to cut tariffs on non-agricultural goods over a period of:
(A) 10 years
(B) 12 years
(C) 8 years
(D) 15 years

62) Which of the organization was replaced with Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO)?
(A) Arab League
(D) None

63) The Secretary-General of ECO is elected for a period of:
(A) 2 years
(B) 3 years
(C) 4 years
(D) 5 years

64) Headquarter of International Cooperative Agricultural Organization is located in:
(A) UK
(B) France
(C) South Korea
(D) None of these

65) Headquarter of International Cooperative Fisheries Organization of the International Cooperative Alliance (ICFO) is located in:
(A) Japan
(B) Kenya
(C) Canada
(D) None of these

66) Amapola Flyg is the airline of:
(A) Slovenia
(B) Thailand
(C) Sweden
(D) Malaysia

67) Sita Air is the airline of:
(A) India
(B) China
(C) Nepal
(D) Portugal

68) Tasair is the airline of:
(A) Australia
(B) France
(C) Russia
(D) Sweden

69) ECO came into force in:
(A) January 1985
(B) January 1986
(C) January 1970
(D) January 1949

70) China founded International Alliance, "Shanghai Five" on
(A) April 1994
(B) April 1995
(C) April 1996
(D) April 1997