FPSC - Ministry of Defence 2011 Past Paper

31) "Ammunition of Muslim League" is the name taken for:
(A) Punjab University
(B) Aligarh University
(C) Islamia College Peshawar
(D) All of the above

32) "Father of Rivers" is:
(A) Jhelum
(B) Indus
(C) Kabul
(D) Chenab

33) Name the person who united all the Sikhs and founded a kingdom in the Punjab:
(A) Guru Nanak
(B) Guru Gobind Singh
(C) Ranjit Singh
(D) Guru Tegh Bahadur

34) Name the Urdu newspaper that is also published from England:
(A) Nawa-i-Waqt
(B) Jang
(C) Khabrain
(D) Amroz

35) Chowk Yadgar is situated in:
(A) Lahore
(B) Islamabad
(C) Peshawar
(D) Karachi

36) Parachinar is the capital of:
(A) Kuram Agency
(B) Khyber Agency
(C) South Waziristan
(D) Bajur Agency

37) Swat became part of Pakistan in:
(A) 1967
(B) 1969
(C) 1972
(D) 1974

38) Name of the mountain peak of the Hindu Kush range which separates Afghanistan and Tajikistan from Pakistan:
(A) Murdar Peak
(B) Nanga Parbat
(C) Tirich Mir Peak
(D) Changhl Hills

39) Name the sector which is the largest consumer of Oil:
(A) Power and energy
(B) Transport
(C) Industry
(D) None of these

40) Chitral became part of Pakistan in:
(A) 1969
(B) 1971
(C) 1973
(D) 1974