Islands and Peninsulas Page-2

11) Sumatra Island is under the control of _________
(A) Malaysia
(B) Indonesia
(C) Russia
(D) Japan

12) Honshu Island is the part of __________
(A) China
(B) Thailand
(C) Japan
(D) Russia

13) The largest island of Indian Ocean is ________
(A) Madagascar
(B) Sumatra
(C) Baffin
(D) Borneo

14) The second largest island of Atlantic Ocean is ________
(A) Britain
(B) Baffin
(C) Borneo
(D) Java

15) Great Britain is an island located in ________
(A) Pacific Ocean
(B) Atlantic Ocean
(C) Indian Ocean
(D) None of these

16) Cuba is an island of ___________
(A) Pacific Ocean
(B) Caribbean Sea
(C) Indian Ocean
(D) Atlantic Ocean

17) West Indies consists of how many islands?
(A) 1000
(B) 1100
(C) 1200
(D) 1400

18) There are how many islands in Indonesia?
(A) 12000
(B) 13000
(C) 14000
(D) 15000

19) Which is the largest archipelago of the world?
(A) Indonesia
(B) Malaysia
(C) West Indies
(D) Japan

20) Manora Island is under the control of ________
(A) Pakistan
(B) India
(D) China

Like our Facebook Page